Thursday, May 9, 2013

Disable My Site and My Profile links from SharePoint 2010 site



Some organization doesn't have "My Site" functionality enabled in SharePoint 2010, so if user clicks on My Site and My Profile links, they will get an error page.

To hide or disable both links we have to remove "All authenticated users" permissions from "User profile service application".

here is very good reference link which is talking about step by step about how to remove my site and my profile link:

No comments:

Post a Comment